Back to juggling too many balls in the air

Image

I’ve been a bit of a slacker on blogging, after 6 glorious weeks of no school work, the fun has ended and school has again begun. That’s right, we’re back to procrastinating folks. Though this year I’m determined to be a little more scheduled in my procrastinations. I’ve decided that Mondays and Fridays will be ‘no school day’. The other days are fair game for school.

Last week I went to see my doctor, just for the regular follow-up every 3-4 months to make sure I haven’t gone crazy and forgotten to make an appointment to tell her. It is time to get back to exercising more regularly. For the record, I really hate exercising. It is just not my thing. Sports have also never ever been my thing. But I’m going to make an attempt at it. Bought a 60-minute yoga DVD and had fun trying to do downward dog last night with cats weaving between my arms. Cobra pose is apparently a perfect position for kitty head butting. Child’s pose apparently just means its the ideal opportunity to lie down on your back. It does make exercising a bit more entertaining. Clearly the cats aren’t used to me doing it. I’m sure the novelty may wear off of me lying on the floor.

This weekend is Thanksgiving. It isn’t typically a holiday I get overly excited about but my favorite family members are coming into town so it’ll be 10 of us all weekend. Most excited about cuddling my adorable little niece Ariana who just turned the big 1 and having some interesting conversations with my almost 4 year old nephew Khaled whose take on the world always enthralls me and can be highly entertaining. To make it even better, the sun is supposed to shine all weekend and give us those great crisp sunny fall days. Life is good when you can have great people around you and the sun shining above you.

Image

 

Leave a comment